NFC Pro Bowl Starting Line-Up Announced

On Tuesday night, the NFL announced the rosters for the 2010 Pro Bowl and is there any bigger surprise than Michael Vick, the leading vote-getter in the NFC. Two years ago Vick could have been voted-in as a dog catcher and now he has returned to the game as the single most exciting player in the NFL. The Atlanta Falcons, the NFC’s most winning team, is also well-represented with three starters, including two-thirds of the starting backfield. Here is the starting line-up for the NFC:

Quarterback, Vick, Philadelphia Eagles

Running back, Michael Turner, Atlanta Falcons

Fullback, Ovie Mughelli, Atlanta Falcons

Wide receivers, Roddy White (Atlanta Falcons) and Calvin Johnson (Detroit Lions)

Tight end. Jason Whitten, Dallas Cowboys

The offensive line is anchored by Andre Gurode (Dallas Cowboys), Jahri Evans (New Orleans Saints) and Chris Snee (New York Giants) at guard, and Jason Peters (Philadelphia Eagles) and Jordan Gross (Carolina Panthers).

On defense, Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions, defensive tackle, headlines a group of rookies and newcomers. Joining him on the interior is Jay Ratliff, and Julius Peppers, Chicago Bears, and John Abraham, Atlanta Falcons, at defensive end.

Patrick Willis, San Francisco 49ers, is the starting inside linebacker, and Clay Matthews (Green Bay Packers) and DeMarcus Ware (Dallas Cowboys).

Asante Samuel (Philadelphia Eagles) and Charles Woodson (Green Bay Packers) are veteran starters at cornerback.

Adrian Wilson (Arizona Cardinals) and Nick Collins (Green Bay Packers) start at safety.

FREE Online Casino Games


Vegas Point Spreads, Betting Odds, Line Moves, Sports News & Free Sports Picks


Looking for LIVE ODDS UPDATES and free sports picks on today's sporting events?
Get FREE Sports PicksCompare Sports Odds, Real Time Scores and find the Best Online Sportsbooks.

Get the latest Vegas Sports OddsLike us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter! Sports Odds, News, Betting & Online Gambling Resource